COVID19


What do I do if my employer’s business closes, lays me off or put me on “leave?”

Check the chart below to understand your options for filing claims. If you are an employee and your hours have been adversely affected or you have been laid off, then you may be eligible for Unemployment Insurance benefits. In Oregon, you may start your claim online by visiting the website below. This website also has an extensive list of frequently asked questions.

Oregon Employees

California Employees

You can find all your state resources here: https://www.labor.ca.gov/coronavirus2019/

Benefits for Workers Impacted by COVID-19

What employees are entitled to may be confusing. The purpose of this information is to make it easier to understand what resources may be available.

Program Why What Benefits More Information How to File
Disability Insurance If you're unable to work due to medical quarantine or illness related to COVID-19 (certified by a medical professional) Short-term benefit payments to eligible workers who have a full or partial loss of wages due to a non-work-related illness, injury, or pregnancy. Approximately 60-70 percent of wages (depending on income); ranges from $50-$1,300 a week for up to 52 weeks. Learn more about your eligibility for Disability Insurance File a Disability Insurance claim
Paid Family Leave If you're unable to work because you are caring for an ill or quarantined family member with COVID-19 (certified by a medical professional) Up to six weeks of benefit payments to eligible workers who have a full or partial loss of wages because they need time off work to care for a seriously ill family member. Approximately 60-70 percent of wages (depending on income); ranges from $50-$1,300 a week for up to 6 weeks. Learn more about your eligibility for Paid Family Leave File a Paid Family Leave claim
Unemployment Insurance If you have lost your job or have had your hours reduced for reasons related to COVID-19 Partial wage replacement benefit payments to workers who lose their job or have their hours reduced, through no fault of their own. Range from $40-$450 per week for up to 26 weeks. Learn more about your eligibility for Unemployment Insurance File an Unemployment Insurance claim
Paid Sick Leave If you or a family member are sick or for preventative care when civil authorities recommend quarantine The leave you have accumulated or your employer has provided to you under the Paid Sick Leave law. Paid to you at your regular rate of pay or an average based on the past 90 days. Learn more about your eligibility for Paid Sick Leave If accrued sick leave is denied, file a Wage claim